Internal Complaint Committee


In pursuance to the A.I.C.T.E. regulation 2016 vide F. No.  AICTE/WH/2016/1 dated 10.06.2016 & AICTE F. No. 1-PC/AICTE/GP/2016 dated 08.07.2016 for redressal of Girls students studying at Technical Institute & Women employees of the institute an ‘Internal Complaint Committee’ (ICC) of P.C.I.E.T., Chhendipada, Dist-Angul is hereby reconstituted for the session 2018-19 with the following members.

1.   Mr. Aswini Kumar Pradhan                            Chairman

      Lect. in Comp.                                                           

2.   Babita Sahu                                                    Member

      Lect. in Civil

3.   Er. Suprava Pradhan                                      Member

      Lect. in Comp.

4.   Er. Taranisen Mohanty                                   Member

      Lect. in Mech.

5.   Er. Sugyani Sahoo                                          Member

      Lect. in Elect.

6.   Ananda Kumar Pradhan                                 Member

      Lect. in Mining


            The above committee will receive grievance applications from the girls students and women employees working in the institution and help & guide them in solving their problems on priority in consultation with the Principal/ Director & Management of the institute & appropriate action will be taken against the culprit as per law after proper enquiry. Also the committee should be vigilant to prevent such activities in the institute and make adequate awareness among the students & staffs of the institute through notice & arranging awareness programme. The above committee will work for preventing any type of gender sensitization, intimidation, discrimination, corporal punishment & complete prevention and prohibition of sexual harassment of women employees & girls students in the institute campus & hostel & create a safe & conducive study atmosphere for all students especially girls students.