St/sc Committee

Constitution of Grievance Redressal Committee for SC/ST STUDENTS

In pursuance to the A.I.C.T.E. regulation 2012 vide F. No.  37-3/Legal/2012 dated 25.05.2012 & as per SC/ST Act, 1989 vide No. 33 of 1989 dated 11.09.1989 for redressal of the Grievances of SC & ST students studying at Technical Institutes a ‘Grievance Redressal Committee’ of P.C.I.E.T., Chhendipada, Dist-Angul for SC/ST students is hereby re constituted for the session 2018-19 to prevent any type of atrocities with the following members.

1.   Mr. Aswini Kumar Pradhan                            Member

      Lect. in Comp.                                                           

2.   Mr. Kshira Mohan Behera                              Member

      Lect. in Math & Sc.

      & Hostel Supdt., Boys Hostel

3.   Er. Randeep Pradhan                                     Member

      Lect. in Elect.

4.   Er. Gouri Sankar Pradhan                              Member

      Lect. in Mech.

5.   Er. Sibani Sahu                                               Member

      Lect. in Civil


            The above committee will receive grievance applications from the SC & ST students & help & guide them in solving their problems on priority in consultation with the Principal/ Director & Management of the institute & appropriate action will be taken against the culprit as per law after proper enquiry. Also the committee should be vigilant to prevent such activities in the institute and make adequate awareness among the students & staffs of the institute through notice & arranging awareness programme of the institute. The above committee will work for preventing any type of intimidation, discrimination, corporal punishment & harassment of SC/ST students in the institute campus & hostel & create a safe & conducive study atmosphere for all students especially girls students. They also guide them in their study & appraise them regarding various scholarships & benefits given by the governments for their study.